The Sweetness of Morning Reads

Is there anything better than waking up leisurely on a Sunday morning and picking up a book to read while still enveloped in the warmth of the soft blanket lying on top of you?

If so, I guess I haven’t found it yet.

I woke up at 8:30 this morning and, due to my laziness from the night before, the book that I had begun to read yesterday was still perched on the pillow adjacent to me, as if saying “Yes, there is a reason why people wake up at this ungodly hour when they have no work or school to go to! It is to read without any interruption for two heavenly hours of blissful peace.”

If only I had a nice cup of tea to go along with my morning read. That would have been the ultimate way to wake up on a cold Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

