Finals my foot.

That’s right, I have finals next week. My school is the only one I know of that holds finals after winter break, a practice I cannot comprehend at all. How could anyone think it would be a good idea to make people study three weeks after winter break, especially for us seniors who have finished our colleges applications and are ready to leave this stupid school?!?!

And now I’m ranting.

But what I really wanted to say is that I have rekindled my love for Sherlock Holmes. No, I don’t mean the recent Sherlock Holmes 2 movie that stars the oh-so beautiful Jude Law. I mean The Sherlock Holmes Mysteries by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. My brother just got a big fat collection of Sherlock Holmes Mysteries, and during one of my study breaks, I picked it up and started reading. Needless to say, my study break has extended past the advised 15 minutes… by almost 2 hours.

Despite this, I have to say that I am rather proud of myself. In past years, I procrastinated by watching The Bachelor or America’s Next Top Model so, considering that, I’m happy to say that I spent almost all of my Sunday reading Sherlock Holmes instead of studying for physics or calculus (both awful, awful subjects).

Please let me know if there is another book that I can use to procrastinate with because I’m almost at the end of my brother’s book, and I don’t want to have to crack open that physics textbook and pretend to study again.

Save me from my finals!

Leave a Reply

