NaPoWriMo

I am going to die this month. Thanks to wantoncreation (he’s a great blogger, you should check him out!)Β I am going to be taking part in NaPoWriMo, or National Poetry Writing Month, which means that I’ll be writing a poem every day for the entire duration of the month of April.

Again, I am going to die this month.

Although many of them will probably be haikus and something small, I still wanted to tell you so that I don’t back out of this, because I’ve found that when you tell someone and don’t provide a Plan B for yourself, there’s no way you can’t not do what you said you would…. if that makes any sense πŸ™‚

I probably won’t be posting every single one of my poems on my blog though (unless I suddenly switch personalities and find it easier to open up than ever before), but hopefully you all will be seeing a whole lot more of me and my poems in the weeks to come.

Hope you guys join me in NaPoWriMo, although, if you’re sane, you won’t.

Have a good rest of the week guys!

5 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo

  1. Thank you for liking our blog. It should be an exciting month for you in April, I love the idea of NaPoWriMo. If you write a poem you think Bunbury Library Users would enjoy please share it with us on our blog.

  2. Hooray, I’m so glad you’re doing this! πŸ™‚ It’s going to be so much fun! I have to actually register on the site at some point today, considering it has just ticked over to the 31st of the month a few minutes ago…. (for me at least πŸ˜› ). Not that you HAVE to register, but I might as well, seeing as though I have committed to doing it, and a few other people have joined along.
    Looking forward to seeing some more of your poetry (and utterly dreading showing mine, it’s going to be appallingly bad hahahaha).

    • Huh, I didn’t know you actually had to register. Okay, I clearly need to research this a whole lot more πŸ™‚ It’s still the 30th here though, so I have a little more time.
      I don’t think it’s going to be that bad. You are a really good writing and that must transfer over to your poetry. I’m looking forward to reading yours too!

      • Oh you don’t have to register, but you can submit your blog to the site if you want to, and the person who runs it will list you as officially doing it. I don’t know though if that entails that you have to show every poem you write or not…I was planning on doing like a post once a week about NaPoWriMo, which would include some of my better and also perhaps my worst poem from each week. So I don’t know, I might just not submit my blog to the site and just do it as I planned (which I think is what most people do).
        And thank you, I guess everybody will find out whether it transfers over to my poetry or not very soon, hahaha πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

