Joining the Trifecta Community

My trifecta meme post so I can officially be part of the trifecta community 🙂
  1. What is your name (real or otherwise)?
    I don’t want to give my name because I like being completely anonymous and saying  whatever I want without repercussions, but I’ve always liked the name Naina so I guess you could call me that! It’s another Indian name so it fits 🙂
  2. Describe your writing style in three words.
    Planned, regretful and quiet
  3. How long have you been writing online?
    Since January, I think? So not very long at all 🙂
  4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in?
    I’m participating in NaPoWriMo, but that’s not really a challenge. I guess Trifecta’s the only one then! If you guys have any suggestions for other challenges let me know!
  5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing.
    I really should try sharing my writing more with the people around me. It’s hard for me to do this just because 1) I don’t like sharing my thoughts with people I actually know and 2) I’m always scared about what they have to say. But if I don’t share with other people, I’ll never get the critique that I need.
  6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?
    Make each word count
  7. Who is your favorite author?
    I like so many though! This is really hard. Okay, for a fun, relaxing book it would have to be Alexander McCall Smith. For a more serious book, I enjoy either Henry James or Jhumpa Lahiri… or F. Scott Fitzgerald. Ahh! I told you this was too hard!
  8. How do you make time to write?
    Right now, I’m not the busy since I’m a second semester senior, so time isn’t a big problem for me. But in a few months when I go off to college, I’m definitely going to have to think about this.
  9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt. Remember–it must have a third definition.
    Shallow or Corrupt
  10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading.
    Our Sweet Melody
    – a short free verse poem I wrote
Leave a Reply

