Graduation

The day finally came… and it passed by in one blur of happiness, nostalgia and laughter. But the most memorable part of the day was not receiving my diploma or shaking my hand with the principal for one last time (and the first time too), but it was seeing people I’ve known since 6th grade, since the age of 12, and realizing how much they’ve changed and evolved into the amazing people they are now. And then realizing that the same transformation has happened to me and that I am the person I am today because of high school.

It still hasn’t really sunk in though that I am no longer a part of high school and that I will no longer see the amazing people who were a part of my life for four years anymore. I think it’ll sink in when all the other high schoolers, the rising seniors and the tiny new freshmen, all go to school when I’m on a plane to college.

But thankfully, the end of high school just means the beginning of something new and just as exciting and wonderful as the past four years have been. So when it does finally sink in, I’ll know that I had a great time in high school, and though it’s over, I know that I have the next four years to look forward to.

GO CLASS OF 2012! I will always remember the great times we had together.

7 thoughts on “Graduation

Leave a Reply

