What happens when a blogger takes a vacation…

Nothing happens! Because I can schedule posts. But anyway, as a last family vacation before their eldest child (as in myself) galavants off to college, my parents bought tickets for a week long cruise around the Mediterranean, as well as plane tickets in Florence, Italy so we can go sight-seeing for a few days. It’s going to be AMAZING!

I’m super excited, and I’ve already started mentally packing my suitcase (mentally, mind you. It’s not going to be physically until a few hours before the flight), but because of this, I am going to be blog-deprived for a good two weeks. What ever am I to do?

Luckily for you (or unluckily. Depends on whether you like my blog or not), I’ve set up a bunch of scheduled posts so you won’t have to go through any poetrybytheclueless withdrawal symptoms (hah. as if). But don’t expect any replies to comments or anything, because I’m going to be in Europe having one last amazing summer vacation with my family before I have to face the real world.

Wow, scary thought. I rather like being a child. I really hope this summer isn’t the last time I can just cut loose and not have any stress at all. Adults out there? Please convince me that this isn’t the case?

Haha alright, I will see all of you in two weeks! Hope you all are having a great summer 🙂

10 thoughts on “What happens when a blogger takes a vacation…

  1. Have a wonderful time! And if you and your parents enjoy traveling together, there’s no reason you can’t make that a priority later as well–I traveled with my parents into my 30s and loved it!

    • Thank you! I did have a great time, except for a few days when my mom was stuck in her cabin with the flu.

      I hope I can travel with my parents later on in life, or at least still share the same relationship that I have with them for many more years.

  2. you’re sure to have a fab time; envy you,more so coz it’s haphazard rain-time here.

    and those who like being children (i’m in that camp too) shall always find people with whom they can be as care-free as children 🙂

    • That’s actually a beautiful turn of phrase “haphazard rain-time.” Hmmm.. I may use that in a poem sometime if that’s alright with you.

      I hope so 🙂 I think that’s why I enjoy being around kids and babysitting children so much, because it’s so much fun slipping into the carefree mindset that children seem to have. Glad we’re both the same in that aspect!

  3. There’s no need to let go of being a child all at once. Take it in steps. Go home for breaks, summer…and revert a bit. My kids are 19 and 22 and they’re stepping more and more into independence rather than leaping from the nest once and forever.
    Hope you have a terrific family vacation, but maybe it doesn’t have to be the last one ever? Maybe the next summer, too??

    • That sounds really nice, and I think that’s what I’ll do. It’s a scary thought-leaving for college-because everyone makes you think that once you leave home, it’s like you can’t come back. I mean, I know some things will change because I won’t be seeing my parents or my brother 24/7, but hopefully I can still stay a child for a little while longer.
      And no, you’re right, it’s definitely not going to be the last. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

